Upcoming Club functions

The Melbourne Cricket Club hosts regular functions throughout the year for members and their guests to enjoy.

See the list of upcoming Club and Special Interest Group functions scheduled for 2024, and check back regularly for additional details and new functions to be added.

June

Young Members Scotch Whisky Night 
Friday June 14
Join waiting list

Women of the MCC Match Day Function
Saturday June 15
Join waiting list

July

Long Room Wine and Food Society June Luncheon
Wednesday July 3
Book now

Military Veterans’ Group Luncheon
Wednesday July 10
Book now

MCC/MFC Game Day Function
Saturday July 13
Save the date

Long Room Dinner with Johnny Di Francesco
Thursday July 18
Save the date

Young Members' Footy Function
Saturday July 20
Book now

Long Room Wine and Food Society July Luncheon
Wednesday July 31
Save the date

August

Long Room Wine and Food Society Waitlist Dinner
Thursday August 1
Save the date

MCC Annual General Meeting
Tuesday August 13
Save the date

Annual Bradman Luncheon
Thursday August 22
Save the date

Long Room Wine and Food Society August Luncheon
Wednesday August 28
Save the date

Young Members' Ball
Saturday August 31
Save the date

September

Brownlow Dinner with the Coodabeens
Monday September 23
Save the date

Long Room Wine and Food Society September Luncheon
Wednesday September 25
Save the date

XXIX Club Annual Dinner
Thursday September 26
Save the date

MCC Members’ Grand Final Eve Dining Lunch
Friday September 27
Save the date

October

Military Veterans’ Group October Luncheon
Wednesday October 9
Save the date

Women of the MCC Business Breakfast
Thursday October 17
Save the date

Annual 50-Year Members’ Luncheon
Thursday October 24
Save the date

Long Room Wine and Food Society October Luncheon
Wednesday October 30
Save the date

November

Women of the MCC Annual General Meeting
Wednesday November 20
Save the date

Young Members’ Gin Appreciation Evening
Friday November 22
Save the date

Culinary Centre Experience
Sunday November 24
Save the date

Long Room Wine and Food Society November Luncheon and AGM
Wednesday November 27
Save the date

December

MCC Members’ Dinner
Thursday December 5
Save the date

Military Veterans’ Group Members’ Only Cocktail Party
Wednesday December 11
Save the date

Christmas Day Lunch
Wednesday December 25
Save the date

Boxing Day Breakfast
Thursday December 26
Save the date

Women in Cricket Breakfast
Friday December 27
Save the date