Upcoming Club functions

The Melbourne Cricket Club hosts regular functions throughout the year for members and their guests to enjoy.

See the list of upcoming Club and Special Interest Group functions scheduled for 2024, and check back regularly for additional details and new functions to be added.

February

Tower 6 Pizza Night
Friday February 23
Join the waiting list

Long Room Wine and Food Society February Luncheon
Wednesday February 28
Book now

March

Young Members’ Craft Beer Night
Friday March 1
Book now

Women in Wine
Thursday March 7
Join the waiting list

MCG Footy Season Launch
Wednesday March 13
Book now

Military Veterans’ Group March Luncheon
Wednesday March 20
Book now

Long Room Wine and Food Society March Luncheon
Wednesday March 27
Save the date

April

Annual 50-Year Members’ Luncheon
Thursday April 4
Book now

MCC/ VRC Match Day Function
Sunday April 28 - Round 7, Hawthorn v Sydney Swans
Save the date

May

Long Room Wine and Food Society Annual Dinner
Wednesday May 1
Save the date

Women of the MCC Women in Football
Saturday May 18
Save the date

MCC/ MFC Match Day Function
Sunday May 26 - Round 11, Melbourne v St Kilda
Save the date

June

Norm Smith Oration
Thursday June 6
Save the date

VRC/ MCC Race Day
Saturday June 8
Save the date

July

Long Room Wine and Food Society June Luncheon
Wednesday July 3
Save the date

Military Veterans’ Group Luncheon
Wednesday July 10
Save the date

Long Room Dinner with Stephen Nairn
Thursday July 18
Save the date

Long Room Wine and Food Society July Luncheon
Wednesday July 31
Save the date

August

Long Room Wine and Food Society Waitlist Dinner
Thursday August 1
Save the date

Annual Bradman Luncheon
Thursday August 22
Save the date

Long Room Wine and Food Society August Luncheon
Wednesday August 28
Save the date

September

Brownlow Dinner with the Coodabeens
Monday September 23
Save the date

Long Room Wine and Food Society September Luncheon
Wednesday September 25
Save the date

MCC Members’ Grand Final Eve Dining Lunch
Friday September 27
Save the date

October

Military Veterans’ Group October Luncheon
Wednesday October 9
Save the date

Women of the MCC Business Breakfast
Thursday October 17
Save the date

Annual 50-Year Members’ Luncheon
Thursday October 24
Save the date

Long Room Wine and Food Society October Luncheon
Wednesday October 30
Save the date

November

Long Room Wine and Food Society November Luncheon
Wednesday November 20
Save the date

Young Members’ Gin Appreciation Evening
Friday November 22
Save the date

Culinary Centre Experience
Sunday November 24
Save the date

December

MCC Members’ Dinner
Thursday December 5
Save the date

Military Veterans’ Group Members’ Only Cocktail Party
Wednesday December 11
Save the date

Christmas Day Lunch
Wednesday December 25
Save the date

Boxing Day Breakfast
Thursday December 26
Save the date

Women in Cricket Breakfast
Friday December 27
Save the date