Melbourne Cricket Ground

2024 AFL Premiership Season

MCG Fixture


The Melbourne Cricket Club, as ground managers of the MCG, is looking forward to welcoming you into the Members’ Reserve for the 2024 AFL Premiership Season.

Find out more: Members' ticketing information for the 2024 AFL Premiership Season

See below the on-sale dates for Rounds 1-15 of the 2024 season.

Round 5

Tickets on-sale: 10.00am Tuesday February 27
Dining applications open: 9.00am, Tuesday April 2 - 5.00pm, Wednesday April 3
Long Room & Balcony Passes: ** 9.00am, Monday April 3

RoundMatchMatch
Date & time
Match category
5Melbourne v Brisbane Lions Thursday April 11, 7.30pm2

Round 6

Tickets on-sale: 10.00am Tuesday February 27
Dining applications open: 9.00am, Monday April 8 - 5.00pm, Tuesday April 9
Long Room & Balcony Passes: ** 9.00am, Monday April 8

RoundMatchMatch
Date & time
Match category
6Collingwood v Port Adelaide  Saturday April 20, 1.45pm3

Round 7

Tickets on-sale: 10.00am Tuesday March 26
Dining applications open: 9.00am April 15 - 5.00pm April 16
Long Room & Balcony Passes: ** 9.00am April 15

ANZAC DAY, ESSENDON V COLLINGWOOD UPDATE
Reserved seat and visitor tickets for the 2024 AFL Premiership Season Round 7 match between Essendon and Collingwood are exhausted. Full and Restricted members can still access unreserved seating and standing room in the Members' Reserve by scanning their membership card at the Gate 2 turnstiles on the day of the match, subject to capacity.

Should any members return their seats for this match, these will be made available to purchase via Ticketek as returns are made, subject to availability. We encourage members still looking to purchase a reserved seat ticket for themselves to keep an eye on this Ticketek page in the lead-up to the match. Please note, only members can purchase tickets from these returned seats. No additional visitor tickets will be available for this match.

RoundMatchMatch
Date & time
Match category
7Richmond v Melbourne (ANZAC Day Eve) Wednesday April 24, 7.25pm 
7Essendon v Collingwood (ANZAC Day) Thursday April 25, 3.20pm 1
7Geelong Cats v Carlton Saturday April 27, 4.35pm 
7Hawthorn v Sydney Swans Sunday April 28, 4.00pm 3

Round 8

Tickets on-sale: 10.00am Tuesday March 26
Dining applications open: 9.00am April 22 - 5.00pm April 23
Long Room & Balcony Passes: ** 9.00am April 22

RoundMatchMatch
Date & time
Match category
8Carlton v Collingwood Friday May 3, 7.40pm 
8Melbourne v Geelong Cats Saturday May 4, 7.30pm
8Richmond v Fremantle  Sunday May 5, 1.00pm 3

Round 9

Tickets on-sale: 10.00am Tuesday April 30
Dining applications open: 9.00am April 29 - 5.00pm April 30
Long Room & Balcony Passes: ** 9.00am April 29

RoundMatchMatch
Date & time
Match category
9Carlton v Melbourne Thursday May 9, 7.30pm
9Richmond v Western Bulldogs Saturday May 11, 7.30pm3

Round 10

Tickets on-sale: 10.00am Tuesday April 30
Dining applications open: 9.00am May 6 - 5.00pm May 7
Long Room & Balcony Passes: ** 9.00am May 6

RoundMatchMatch
Date & time
Match category
10Collingwood v Adelaide Crows Saturday May 18, 1.45pm

Round 11

Tickets on-sale: 10.00am Tuesday April 30
Dining applications open: 9.00am May 13 - 5.00pm May 14
Long Room & Balcony Passes: ** 9.00am May 13

RoundMatchMatch
Date & time
Match category
11Richmond v Essendon (Dreamtime at the 'G) Saturday May 25, 7.40pm
11Melbourne v St KildaSunday May 26, 3.20pm 

Round 12

Tickets on-sale: 10.00am Tuesday April 30
Dining applications open: 9.00am May 20 - 5.00pm May 21
Long Room & Balcony Passes: ** 9.00am May 20

RoundMatchMatch
Date & time
Match category
12Hawthorn v Adelaide Crows Saturday June 1, 1.45pm 

Round 13

Tickets on-sale: 10.00am Tuesday May 28
Dining applications open: 9.00am May 27 - 5.00pm May 28
Long Room & Balcony Passes: ** 9.00am May 27

RoundMatchMatch
Date & time
Match category
13 Essendon v Carlton Sunday June 9, 7.20pm 
13Collingwood v Melbourne (King's Birthday) Monday June 10, 3.20pm 

Round 14

Tickets on-sale: 10.00am Tuesday May 28
Dining applications open: 9.00am June 3 - 5.00pm June 4
Long Room & Balcony Passes: ** 9.00am June 3

RoundMatchMatch
Date & time
Match category
14Richmond v Hawthorn Saturday June 15, 4.35pm

Round 15

Tickets on-sale: 10.00am Tuesday May 28
Dining applications open: 9.00am June 11 - 5.00pm June 12
Long Room & Balcony Passes: ** 9.00am June 11

RoundMatchMatch
Date & time
Match category
15Carlton v Geelong Cats Friday June 21, 7.40pm 
15Melbourne v North Melbourne Saturday June 22, 7.30pm 


All times are listed in local Melbourne time.
*Matches, game times and on-sale dates are subject to change.
**Balcony and Long Room passes available until allocation exhausted.

This webpage will be updated with details regarding the 2024 AFL Premiership Season on an ongoing basis. Please check back here for updates, keep an eye on your emails, or follow us on Facebook, Twitter or Instagram.